2011 PDN Photo Annual – DEADLINE JANUARY 25, 2011!!

The deadline for the 2011 PDN Photo Annual is on January 25, 2011, so don’t miss your chance to win cash and prizes. Enter today!

The categories for the contest are advertising, magazine/editorial, photo books, photojournalism, sports/documentary, corporate design, photo products, personal, stock photography, websites, student work, and a new addition this year, video!

Your work will be judged by top, photography industry judges including; Lara Matsen, Maryann Camilleri, Carolyn Nolte, Joanna Ewing, Dave Frank, Paul Moakley, Hans Dorsinville, Jason Miller, ellen-k syverstad, Leslie Simitch, Ricardo Viera, Claire Carter, Jeff Dunas, Quyn Mai, Reuel Golden, Florian Bachleda, Michelle Bogre, Jon Jones, David J. Carol, Jed Root, Jeanne Graves, Jane Piampiano, and many more.

The awards celebration will take place in New York City in May 2011 and the winners and their work will be featured in the June 2011 issue of PDN and will be recognized on the PDN website. There are three top prizes including a $15,000 prize for new directors in photographic portraiture, sponsored by Arnold & August Newman Foundation, The Marty Forscher Fellowship Fund professional award and student award, and the Sony Emerging Photographer Award. The winner of the Sony award will receive a new Sony Alpha camera, a cash sponsorship, and an article in the next issue of Emerging Photographer Magazine.

Entry Fees:

Single Entry: $45

Series: $55

Student: $25

If you miss your chance on January 25th, 2011 to submit your work, you can pay an additional $10 for an extended deadline of January 31st, 2011.

Visit www.pdnphotoannual.com/entries.shtml to see some of the PDN Photo Annual recent entries.

For more information and to register for the contest visit